Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Hardly Working

Leave a comment

My job at times can get a little crazy.  (I mean have you read the one about the guy peeing out in the open!)  While some days are full of interesting events and strange phone calls, the past couple of weeks were slow and pretty uneventful.  I had no idea what to write about.  I did not want to bore you readers to death.  While I was sitting in bed however, I realized I could show you what I decided to do while I was “working.”

Not too long ago, my boyfriend introduced me to a little Adult Swim show called “Squidbillies.” At first I was a little wary because I thought it was going to be awful.  However, the more I watched, the more I giggled, and the more I realized I knew people who were like that.  Well, maybe not that extreme. That would just be absurd.

Anyway, I drew a few of the characters at work on those super slow crawling days.  Here are what the characters look like and how my drawings turned out.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

