Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

25 Things You May Not Know About Me

Leave a comment

As I was contemplating what to write this week (on Monday night obvi), I realized I was drawing a blank.  I had a great weekend hanging out with my fellow bros.  A bridal shower, fake snap chats, horrible grown up drinks, and endless “remember whens” had taken precedence over my thoughts (see Big Al’s post). I was having so much fun.  Then I realized how quickly Tuesday comes around after the weekend fun is over.

This thought came to me on Monday night as I was reading one of those oh so wonderful celebrity magazines while dinner was cooking.  Some of them have the “25 Things You Do Not Know” about whatever celebrity, so I figured I would give it a shot.  Let’s get real.  Here goes nothing woo!

Things You May Not Know About Me:

Dumbo-HQ

1.  I go to sleep pretty early, but I also wake up kind of early.

2.  I LOVE stale gummy snacks…the staler the better.

3.  My favorite movie as a child was Dumbo.

4.  I am “double jointed” in my fingers…on both hands.

5.  I used to ice skate competitively.

6.  I listen to The Black Keys when I am at the gym.

7.  I am obsessed with shoes and bags

8.  I am terrified of spiders…I would much rather jump in a snake pit.

9.  No matter what type of nail polish or where I go to get them done, I chip my nails literally the next day…sometimes they don’t even make a full 24hrs.

coffee-beans

Yumm

10. Not only do I love the smell of coffee, I also can’t start my morning without it.  (Seriously! If I don’t drink it every day, I get terrible caffeine headaches)

11.  I genuinely love the smell and sound of rain.

12.  Football and hockey are my favorite sports to watch.

13.  I think baking is fun, especially if you have someone to try everything you make.

14.  I drink chocolate milk with a tablespoon.

15.  I overanalyze…a lot.  I am definitely overanalyzing everything I write at this moment.

16.  I am worried I will never succeed.

17.  I have been fascinated with art ever since I can remember.  I actually used to get mad and put my crayons

p17

down when my dad would color better than I would.

18.  I am my toughest critic.  Nine times out of ten, I don’t think any of my art is actually good.

19.  If I could have a conversation with any historical person, it definitely would be Leonardo DaVinci.

-Toothless-how-to-train-your-dragon-32987240-800-600

So cute!

20.  Some of my favorite artists include, Dali, DaVinci, Michelangelo, Bernini, and   Monet.

21.  I truly miss my Art History classes

22.  I tend to like animated movies over any others.

23.  I enjoy watching the History Channel, Animal Planet, and HGTV.

24.  I LOVE Game of Thrones…I watch the show and have read the books.  I want to read them all again.

A_Game_of_Thrones_Novel_Covers

Seriously…read this series

25.  George RR Martin is from the town in which I grew up and currently still reside.  Cool huh?!

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

