Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Feelin’ Hot Hot Hot

Leave a comment

Holy heat wave! The weather this week has been brutal. I’m keeping it short and sweet…I’ve been drained of all energy, and I haven’t even been doing that much. I’m literally sweating buckets just looking outside. I went to the beach on Wednesday, thinking it might be a little better having the ocean breeze and the water to be somewhat cooler than everything else I had experienced. Wrong. The sand felt like it was on fire, and I have the blisters to prove it. As soon as I sat down in my chair, I was drenched. No breeze, so much haze, and so incredibly HOT. The little kids on the beach were screaming and crying they were so unhappy…I know exactly how they felt…I heard one kid scream at the top of his lungs “it’s so annoying here!” and then he proceeded to burst into tears. I feel ya, man. I could have sat in the water all day it felt so good. And surprisingly, I didn’t get sunburned. Hooray! Sunblock, kids. Normally, I could spend hours laying on the beach, but I couldn’t even last there three hours. And it’s so hot, I can’t even climb the stairs in my house without being winded (okay, maybe that has something to do with me being out of shape too…), and we have air conditioning! All I’ve wanted to do is lay on the floor with my face in front of the AC vents. It’s days like today where I’m glad I sit inside, even though I have to work. AC > heatwave. I know I know, we all complain in the winter how we want it to be hot, and weeks like this we wish it was winter and cold…but I just want to not melt when I go outside. Cut the humidity, cut the triple digit temperatures. I’m just glad Jimmy Fallon & Co. can better express how I’m feeling. Enjoy the video, hopefully in front of a fan or in a freezer or some place cool.

 

Be Honest!

