Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

My Guilty Pleasures

3 Comments

I have to be honest, for about seven months of the year, I am pretty much only watching Yankees baseball and anything on the YES Network. When it’s not baseball season, I watch a lot of the MLB Network. Okay so you already know I’m obsessed. But aside from all the baseball, I do have a few shows that I have to admit are guilty pleasures of mine. So here they are.

 

1. Say Yes To The Dress, TLC

I’m all about Kleinfelds. I live for Bride Day. My love for this show (New York only, not that Atlanta version) is pretty much summed up by tearing up at the emotional personal stories, constantly changing which consultant I would like to have for my own appointment (though NOT any time soon), and wishing that Randy was my best friend. I can’t make a decision for my life, and no matter how many times I’ve watched this show and seen all the dresses, I have no idea what I’d ever pick for myself. I guess I’ll just have to continue watching and analyzing…and sobbing….

 

2. The Real Housewives of New Jersey, Bravo

So I’m from New Jersey, and I kind of have an idea of where all the shenanigans take place. And what I love most about this show is that I don’t have to deal with all the drama in my own life, though I wouldn’t mind dealing with it to be a part of the Manzo clan. What? Anywho, this is really the only “Real Housewives” that I like…don’t know why…maybe I can’t handle all that much drama to care about every other city and state. But whatever, I’ll stop and watch a New Jersey marathon any day.

 

3. Duck Dynasty, A&E

Okay, so this is at the complete opposite end of the spectrum compared to the other two shows. But this show is absolutely and completely ridiculous. I cannot believe that these people exist, and that I am one of the millions of people who are fascinated by this family and their absurdity. Surprisingly, it’s one of the most popular shows on television…I think it’s season premiere a few weeks ago pretty much blew every other show on TV’s premieres away. I got wrangled into watching this by my boyfriend, and at this point, I just can’t look away. Though I want to half the time…I’ve never seen so much camo in my life. I also question the beards. I mean, why? Their wives are too pretty for the beards. And Uncle Si. My goodness. You’ll just have to watch because I really don’t know if I can explain. Nope. I can’t.

3 thoughts on “My Guilty Pleasures

  1. I’m watching Say Yes to the Dress right now. I can’t stop.

  2. I have never seen Duck Dynasty. Should I?

Be Honest!

