Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Pumpkin and Football

2 Comments

September is here!  Do you know what this means?  Well, for one, it means pumpkin is in season!  Hooray for pumpkin flavored deliciousness everywhere!  I love pumpkin and literally cannot wait to start making pumpkin breads, and cakes, and cookies, and butters, and whatever else I can possibly incorporate with pumpkin flavored heaven.  However, seeing as I didn’t get paid yet, aka I am a broke person, I have been settling for pumpkin flavored coffee in order to get that pumpkin fix that I so desperately crave this time of the year.

Do you know what else September brings?  Football!

If I failed to mention this before, now is as good of a time as any to tell you fellow readers.  Football is my favorite sport, and I am a New England Patriots fan.  Yes it is a tad particular seeing as I am from the “greater NY area”, but hey, stranger things have happened. (Like Halloween refusing to exist for 2 years in a row)  And before some of you start saying things like “You only like them because they win or they are good” or whatever other nonsense everyone else says…you are wrong.  I like them because I have enjoyed watching them play for the past 11 years of my life.  I continue to like them because I stick by my team.  I get angry like everyone else when his or her team is not performing and/or losing.  I get happy when they win.  It is really quite simple.

I was so happy for the football season to start!  I actually watched football for approximately 8 straight hours on Sunday.  I already got stressed when the Patriots were blowing a lead versing the Buffalo Bills with their rookie QB E.J. Manuel.  Let us just say, I am probably not the best person to be around when the Patriots start losing or doing stupid things that they shouldn’t be doing…(Such as fumbling…eh hem…No names but, you know who you are). But, I realized, after being mad and disappointed (They did wind up winning 23-21 with a field goal…Well done Gostkowski) it is the first game of the season and they can work on improving.  After all, Tom Brady is one of the best in the league.  If he cannot help make his receiving core and his running backs stronger and more versatile…well then they are in trouble.  Either way, Brady is really amazing to watch.  His talent never fails to impress me.  Also, Sunday was a rough day for every team playing.  There were a lot of turnovers, fumbles, interceptions, and upsets.  Football is sure going to be interesting this year! Football, Football, Football!

Since I was younger, I have always wanted to go to a Football game. Obviously I am pretty passionate about the sport.  What has stopped me from actually achieving my goal is the money and the location.  Me being a Patriots fan, it is nearly impossible to go to see them.  I cannot afford to go to Foxborough, MA to see them in their home stadium, although, I would love that more than words could possibly describe.  Other years I have tried to see photo 2them versing the Jets at Metlife Stadium and either could not find anyone who would be willing to go, or could not once again afford the tickets.  However, this year…this year will be different.  I am so excited to finally be able to say I will be attending a football game!  October 20th I will be watching the Patriots play the Jets in Metlife stadium 16 rows away from the goal posts.  I am so happy!  I was literally jumping up and down when i got the tickets!  And seeing as my boyfriend is the best (even though he is an Eagles fan) he got me a brand new Tom Brady jersey to wear to my first ever game!

So is October 20th here yet?!
Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin and Football

  1. Make Pumpkin Chili to watch during the game! Protein and fiber YEAAHHHH HIGH FIVE. Yaaaay I’m glad you finally get to see your team play in person!

Be Honest!

