Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Apple Cinnamon Muffins

1 Comment

So, as I told Amanda yesterday, I tried out a recipe for apple cinnamon muffins that I’ve decided to share today.  I went home last weekend for a family event and ended up going apple picking on Sunday morning with my Aunts and cousins and Grandma, the whole gang.  I couldn’t resist carrying a bag of apples back on the plane which felt a little silly, but after making a few batches of these muffins, it was definitely worth it.

I used this recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/apple-cinnamon-muffins-122939

I have to say, I’ve grown up thinking that baking is a very precise science, where the ratios must be EXACT, but these muffins are proof that I’ve been taking that too seriously this whole time.  I literally do not own a single baking utensil aside from the muffin tin, and these still came out wonderfully- despite me using a tea cup as a measuring cup and spoons that we use for eating as measuring devices, and using a soup pot as a mixing bowl.

Next time I made these, I think I will add a brown sugar crumble on top, because everything is better with more sugar.

ImageDSC01509

One thought on “Apple Cinnamon Muffins

  1. Oh my goodness those look delicious…I need them right now.

Be Honest!

