Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

My Favorite Things About Fall

Leave a comment

It’s fall!!! I love living in New Jersey because we’re lucky enough to get all four seasons. While the idea of living in a sunny and 73 world might seem nice, I like a little variety. I’ve usually had enough of a season by the time they change anyway.

This transition period from summer to fall is tough. It’s chilly at night, but really warm during the day. I don’t mind, at least there’s no humidity. That’s the worst. The problem with this type of weather though is that I never know how to dress. I’m so ready for boots and sweaters and scarves, but on days like today I need a t-shirt and flip flops. I don’t want to sweat anymore, thank you. I’ve also exhausted my summer wardrobe so I need some new outfits to wear. And by that I mean sweatshirts, sweatpants, and Uggs. Oh yes.

 

Cooler weather, I’m all for that. I’m also all for the leaves changing. I wish I had a really good camera so I could take pictures of everything. Not to brag, but I live in a really beautiful area of New Jersey. Okay, I’m definitely going to brag. Mountains and valleys and trees and water and farms…fall is gorgeous here. I’m tempted to go all nature-girl and try to find some local paths and hiking trails and really take it all in. Oh and farms…we sure do know our apple orchards and pumpkin patches. I haven’t gone apple or pumpkin picking in a really long time, so that needs to change. Can’t forget the corn mazes either. Who’s in?

I was super trendy with my monochromatic outfit, no?

I was super trendy with my monochromatic outfit, no?

Also stylish with my nature-themed t-shirt

Also stylish with my nature-themed t-shirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have to apologize, though I’m really not sorry about it. I don’t like pumpkin flavored things. Just think of it this way: more for you. Maybe that’s anti-fall, but the world will just have to deal with it. I see it more as one step closer to this:

Red cup season is my favorite

Red cup season is my favorite

Be Honest!

