Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

If I could have any super power.

Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking about this prompt all day and have been having a really tough time of it.

On my way into work this morning I was running about 5 minutes late, I’m lucky enough to be able to walk to work, but it’s not a very direct route.  At this point I was really wishing that I had the power to fly- like Superman.

A while later I was at work thinking about all of the things that I still had to take care of in the evening, at this point I was wishing that I could clone myself- I don’t know any superhero’s that do this, but it would be nice.

Other times I wish that I had super-strenght like the Hulk, because, let’s be honest, right now I’m kind of working with the complete opposite.

Now though, I wish that I had the ability to control time.  I wish that I could fast forward through the boring or unpleasant parts of my day, and slow down the peaceful and relaxing ones.  As I write this, I’m having a vague memory of that Adam Sandler movie where he receives this exact remote control and ends up fast forwarding his whole life.  I promise to be responsible with my super-remote, I won’t fast forward through everything.  Actually, I plan on using the pause button the most, to pause the time in the evening when there is nothing left to do but relax, or to pause the 5 minutes in the morning right before my alarm clock goes off, or to pause a little bit of this week while it’s warm and sunny still for a while longer.

Be Honest!

