Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

The Best Vacation

2 Comments

Well even though we’ve already done a week on travel, I’ll pick one to describe the best vacation I ever went on. It’s hard to pick just one because they’ve all really been great, but I’ll choose to discuss probably the most recent. Sadly, that most recent one was my senior year of college. Wah wah so long ago. Not really, but it certainly feels like it.

Growing up with Harry Potter, I think everyone our generation could not contain their excitement for the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios. So naturally, for our final spring break, we here decided that we needed to experience it ourselves. We were so giddy getting there, knocking people out of the way…oh wait, that was just me. A theme for the trip.  Don’t get in my way when I’m excited about something. Moving on…breakfast at the Three Broomsticks. Phenomenal. All of the shops, the buildings…I swear I felt like I was home. Seriously, it is magical there. I have too many pictures to share.

SO EXCITED

SO EXCITED

 

Still waiting for my letter...

Still waiting for my letter…

 

Butterbeer!

Butterbeer!

Who doesn’t love a little baseball? Shout out to Anthony and Paulette, heyyyyyy! Allyssa and her connections, I am grateful. A Yankees Spring Training game was just perfection. Harry Potter in the morning, baseball in the afternoon. It’s that easy to make me happy.

<3 baseball

❤ baseball

Everything is better when you’re 21, amirite? This here trip was different than all others because we could drink! And thank god we could because how else would we have ever experienced the magic that is Pat O’Brien’s? My goodness, I’ve never loved a bar as much as this one. I have become obsessed with finding a dueling pianos bar because it is that amazing. DO! With which I buy my beer. RE! The guy who sells me beer! You guys know the rest. Amazing.

Pat's. The gem of all gems.

Pat’s. The gem of all gems.

The final thing I have to say about this trip is…Joey Fatone. I may or may not have been standing awkwardly right next to him. We will never know. But we were in Orlando so…..

Joey? Is that you?

Joey? Is that you?

P.S. The countdown to the return to the newly expanded Harry Potter World starts NOW.

2 thoughts on “The Best Vacation

  1. Looks incredible! I know we all loved HP and this really brings it to life in a whole new way. 🙂

    ~Aspen

  2. I’m so glad they are expanding the WWOHP. When I visit it for the first time one day (soon) it would be amazing.

Be Honest!

