Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A Perfect Saturday

2 Comments

Describe your perfect Saturday.

I must admit that this prompt was extremely difficult for me to write about. I will further admit that I live a pretty boring life. Many of my friends jokingly call me a grandma. I like keeping a normal sleeping schedule, which includes me going to bed before midnight and waking up sometime around 8am. Does that mean my perfect Saturday would include me staying up late and waking up later in the morning? Maybe. However, chances are extremely likely that I would not even make it to 1am.

My usual Saturdays are pretty boring most of the time. I hang out with my boyfriend, either at his house or mine, and sometimes we have fun activities planned. The past couple of weekends we have had some fun plans. Two weeks ago, we went to the mall, so I can get some more fall clothes, followed by a really nice Bento Box lunch. Oh man was that delicious. This past weekend, we went to buy me a new TV. I have only had it for one day and I am completely in love with it. But, those are pretty normal Saturdays.

My perfect Saturday would first start with me being out of my mother’s house. I really wish this was reality by now, but it is not. If I had a place of my own, I would love to bake all day. It is difficult to do this at home seeing as my mom is always cooking meals. My perfect Saturday would be to bake bread in a kitchen I can actually call my own. While the dough rises, I would love to sit at my desk and draw to pass the time. I would also love to go on walks in order to stay in practice with my photography. After a while of not doing something, of course you forget simple tasks or previously learned instructions. If I could, I would also work on creating an online photography portfolio that would include some of my best works to date. I would build my portfolio with new and exciting pieces, while my boyfriend builds his own. Of course the occasional shopping trip with my boyfriend would be included in a perfect Saturday, but who doesn’t love that one splurge day?

Basically what I am trying to say is my “perfect Saturday” would be as boring as my normal Saturdays. Only my perfect Saturdays would include tremendous amounts of art, bread baking, and living, preferably, with my boyfriend in an apartment of our own. I guess I really am a grandma huh?

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

2 thoughts on “A Perfect Saturday

Be Honest!

