Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

My favorite Disney memory.

3 Comments

Please ignore my shirtless father and focus on Meaghan and I looking cute in our matching bathing suits with shorts pulled up as high as possble.  Also, matching hair wraps.  Thank you.

Please ignore my shirtless father at Blizzard Beach and focus on Meaghan and I looking cute in our matching bathing suits with shorts pulled up as high as possble. Also, matching hair wraps. Thank you.

This is a tough prompt, all of my Disney memories are my favorites.  Growing up they were all my favorite movies and TV shows, it was also one of the most exciting vacations of my childhood, and a highlight of my senior year in high school.  I was even lucky enough to be able to go back two years later with some bros for spring break.

After considering all of these wonderful memories, I have to say my favorite was probably the very first time I went to Disney World.  Even more than that, it was when I found out that my family was going to Disney World.  I was in the fourth grade and at that point there was nothing in the world that I wanted more than to go to Disney World (we had gotten a puppy the year before).  I remember being so jealous when my best friend had gone to Disney World the year before, hearing all of the stories of rides, parades, and eating breakfast with my favorite characters.  This was also my first time flying on an airplane.  I remember being so excited and worried about if my ears would hurt, and chewing gum for hours before we left just to be safe.  I also remember going to the store with my dad and sister to buy our first portable CD players so that we would have something to keep us busy on the plane.   That’s right, no iPad for these kids.

The trip itself was everything I had hoped for, one of the best of my childhood.  While the details are a bit fuzzy now, there is certainly a scrapbook somewhere at my parents house where I can go to relive this magical vacation.

3 thoughts on “My favorite Disney memory.

  1. That picture is my favorite thing that’s ever happened.

  2. We all need matching hair wraps.

Be Honest!

