Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

My Favorite Literary Character Of All Time

Leave a comment

Who is your favorite literary character of all time?

I am pretty much a horrible person and don’t read nearly as much as I used to, or nearly as much as I should. But I think that even if I did read a ton, I’d probably still pick this character as my favorite. And quite honestly, if you have a list of your top favorite literary characters and this one isn’t there, then you are not human and you have no soul. 

Albus Dumbledore. I just say the name and I feel comforted. Yes, I’m a Harry Potter nerd, but seriously, I have never heard better words of wisdom than those from the greatest headmaster at Hogwarts. He is everything I ever pictured a wizard to look like, and a better person than anyone real can be.  In times of crisis, I would love to have him nearby to give me some advice and insight on what’s going on. That being said, here are some of my favorite quotes of his:

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.” Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

“Words are, in my not-so-humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic. Capable of both inflicting injury, and remedying it.” Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

“Perhaps those who are best suited to power are those who have never sought it.” Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

“Differences of habit and language are nothing at all if our aims are identical and our hearts are open.” Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Be Honest!

