Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Fall Time

4 Comments

Which of the 4 seasons best suits your personality?

This question had me stumped.  I didn’t want to sound full of myself at all so it was difficult to relate a season with a personality trait.  However, I realized why I love fall so much and then realized that there are in fact similarities with my favorite season and my, oh so charming personality.

fall2

So Pretty

Why do I love the fall?  It is simple. Color.  As an artist, I cannot begin to describe how happy the vibrant colors of fall make me.  In the winter everything is dead and lifeless with little to no surrounding color.  It is almost as if winter has an eerie gloomy feel to it.  Spring on the other hand, my least favorite season because my allergies are so terrible it makes me feel like I want to die, everything is starting to grow in the same boring light greenish color.  This boring green coloration continues on into the summer.  The fall is the only time you get gorgeous visuals of scenery.

The sight of colors during the fall makes me feel happier as a person.  They are, simply stated, absolutely gorgeous.  Those rich vivacious reds, golden yellows, and bright orange coloring of leaves make me look at landscape in a much different way.  For once, I can see how beautiful nature can actually be.  The color makes the landscape lively, enjoyable, and exciting.  I understand that is it right before the leaves fall and all the trees go bare, but those trees sure do know how to make things beautiful before the colorless winter.

As mentioned, it takes a while for the true beauty to be revealed in nature.  But after that beauty reveals itself, I can become overwhelmed with a sense of inspiration.   I have always had difficulty working with color in my art.  Maybe because I feel as though I can never capture color exactly as I see it, therefore doing the color no justice.

That being said, my personality can be quite similar.  Sometimes, especially in certain situations, it takes a while for my true personality to come to the surface.   Once you get to know me, however, you can see how exciting I can truly be.  I would like to say that I could be lively and enjoyable while out with friends, that I have a warmness to my personality that makes me approachable, and finally that I can make people understand what true personality lies beneath the surface once I can call them my friend.

But then again, I can be totally wrong.  I guess if you don’t believe me you will have to consult my bros on this one.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

4 thoughts on “Fall Time

  1. When I’m better (which I hope is soon) and if the trees are still changing, we should all go out on the trails by me. It’s gorgeous out here. I love the fall too!

  2. Aw, I love this. I think you’re definitely a fall on the inside!

Be Honest!

