Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

My Heaven

4 Comments

Describe what your heaven would be like.

When I started to write this post a couple weeks ago, literally the only things I wrote down were “pizza, fall, animals, soccer, books, and cookies.”

So what would my heaven be?

It would be Belle’s library from Beauty and the Beast.

beauty and the beast

It would be an endless supply of pizza, cookies, macaroni and cheese, French fries, and all my other favorite foods. And you could eat as much as you want and never get fat.

pizza

It would be a beautiful soccer field and friends to play with.

soccer

It would be the perfect fall day, almost every day. Just cold enough that you have to wear a hoodie but just warm enough that you can wear flip flops. With lots of apple pie and apple cider donuts and pumpkin beer for everyone.

fall

It would be really hot for a few days a year with a beach that I could visit and never get sunburned.

beach

It would be cats, dogs, bunnies, and other adorable animals for me to play with.

animalsIt would be a world where this was real:

7

So, sure, my heaven would definitely involve all of my favorite things. But I wouldn’t want to be alone. Because things are nice, but without all of my favorite people, what’s the point? So I would gather all my friends and family and take them to this magical land, far away from terrible things like extreme weather and olives and spiders and other people. Ignoring the whole “we’re all dead in this scenario” thing, it sounds pretty perfect to me.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

4 thoughts on “My Heaven

  1. I will come to your heaven with you to read books, play soccer, and pet animals, and all of those other fun things- but I’m definitely bringing olives.

    • I was going to say that then I’d bring spiders, but that seemed too cruel. I don’t mind being near olives, just don’t make me eat them.

  2. When I saw Belle’s library as a kid, I was in awe. Definitely wishing for my own.

Be Honest!

