Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Hanging with Mickey & Harry

2 Comments

Guess where I am right now? Florida! For the first time in more than a year, I’m on a real vacation. It’s been over 2 years since I’ve been to Universal Studios and over 4 years since I’ve been to Disney World, and this week, I’m going to both! Every time I go to Orlando, I always say that the next time I go will probably be when I have my own children who are old enough to enjoy it, but then…I go again. Because it’s the happiest place on earth and I never really get sick of going there. So when my best friend said that she wanted to go to Orlando to celebrate her 25th birthday, who was I to say no?

I’m actually writing this two days before I leave, so I can’t report on my current trip. But, for your enjoyment, I am posting some pictures of my most recent trips to Disney and Universal.

First, my trip in 2009 to Disney World with Kaely and Rachel:

Epcot!

Magic Kingdom!

We went from Splash Mountain to the Pirates of the Caribbean ride…hence, wet pirates.

Fireworks at Magic Kingdom

Mickey Mouse!

And now, my trip in 2011 to Universal with Rachel, Allyssa, and Amanda:

Hogwarts!

Hogsmeade

Meeting Sam-I-Am in Seuss Landing

Our best friends Curious George and the Man and the Yellow Hat

Hope everyone is having as good a week as I am!

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

2 thoughts on “Hanging with Mickey & Harry

  1. With Universal Studios, its always encouraged to stay till night. I bet the fireworks show was amazing.

  2. Pingback: 101 Things I Love | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

