Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

It’s The Holiday Season

1 Comment

Black Friday. Craziness. That’s what today is. Personally, my family and I have never been big fans of the day. And I, for one, have zero inclination to go out and deal with crowds and malls for hours when just the day before I’ve eaten my body weight in food and just want to sleep. So take a guess as to what I did today. Yep, that’s right. Sleep. And eat some more. And get ready for one of my most favorite things: decorating the house for Christmas. Living at home still, I’m a slave to my mother. This means she uses me to clean every inch of the house. This must be done before decorating for any holiday. So today was dedicated to that. Which means…tomorrow we turn the house into Gimbels! I can’t wait. Perhaps I’ll take some pictures and share them with you once it’s all said and done. After we decorate, we’ll probably bake more cookies (oh yes, that started well before Thanksgiving). As excited as I am, the one thing I’m disappointed about is not being able to see New York City all done up for the holidays. It’s one of my most favorite things in the world, and due to my inability to move after surgery next week, I won’t be able to go and walk around and enjoy it. That’s always when it feels like the holidays to me. Instead, I’ll spend my days shopping online since I didn’t do as much gift shopping as I should have before today, and there’s no chance of me going out to do it in the next 72 hours or so. Eh, it is what it is. So while the rest of you might be out wheeling and dealing good sales and all that (you’re brave, you are), I’m here, attempting to turn the house into the North Pole. Herewegoooo!

One thought on “It’s The Holiday Season

Be Honest!

