Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

What To Do, What To Do?

4 Comments

I have recently been given a tremendous amount of free time recently due to some changing life events.  I am  not going to go into details about what happened and why because I don’t feel comfortable sharing.  However, I do need some help.  I need to stay busy most of the day in order to keep my mind active with other things.   Here are some of the ideas I came up with in order to do so.

Join a Gym Class:

I go to the gym 3 times a week. Not only do I want to remain doing so, but I also want to switch it up a bit.  I have always wanted to join either a Yoga or Pilates class and never have had the time.  Now that I do, I would love to make that actually happen. Unfortunately, the gym that I frequent doesn’t seem to have any class options, so that is not a possibility.  I have been looking around trying to price out different places, but there are not a lot of options.  For whatever reason, there are not many extracurricular activity businesses around where I live.  I just need to be able to do something on the weekends because the thought of sitting home with nothing to do practically bores me to tears while I type this. Hell, I would even make a complete fool of myself and join a Zumba class if I had to…or spinning.

Cook At  Least 1 Recipe From Each Section of the Game of Thrones Cookbook:

I was recently gifted this wonderful creation by one of my fellow bros.  I must say some of the modern adaptations look absolutely delicious. They have bacon and bean soup, apple crisp muffins, loaves of various breads, and the list continues.  I would say I would try to cook my way through the book, but I feel as though some recipes are better left uncooked.  Take whole baked onions for an example, or rabbit stew.  I will keep you updated with experiences and pictures if I actually do make anything.

Finally Finish my Book:

I have been reading the same book for what seems like a decade now.  Granted it is a long book, over 1100 pages, and I truly did not have the time.  Now that I do, hopefully I can finally reach the end.

Catch Up on TV

What better way to distract your mind?

More Art Time:

I want to start drawing and painting again.  Hmm…I need some ideas…

Bros:

I would love to hang out more with friends.  I was always running around doing things, but I want that to change.  More bro time please.

Does anyone else have any other suggestions?  If you do please share because I would love to have more options.

 

 

 

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

4 thoughts on “What To Do, What To Do?

  1. If I had the time, I think I would take some classes. They could be expensive, but I miss learning. Cause I’m a nerd. But you could take something fun like an Italian class or a cooking class or even an art class if you need some inspiration on that front.

  2. It’s too bad your gym doesn’t offer many classes, I’ve been going to yoga classes here lately and really like them. I also think learning a language would be fun. I think the best thing is to stay busy doing something that makes you feel good!

    And obviously more time hanging out is always a good thing!

  3. I really liked Pilates when I had a gym membership. I really want to look for a Pilates place that I can afford.

    I think maybe you could try a new medium with your art. Whatever you normally use to paint, maybe try a new medium. Maybe try lino prints, pastels, mixed media, etc.

    Go to the library and pick up seasons of TV shows to watch.

  4. With a little research, you may be able to find some yoga studios that offer yoga/pilates/etc. type classes…I know there’s a few near me that just do special classes like that and aren’t full-on gyms.

    More bro time. Definitely more bro time. Can’t have enough of that.

Be Honest!

