Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

New Years Resolutions

2 Comments

Yay New Years Resolutions! I cannot believe that it is New Years Eve already.  I also can’t wait for this year just to be over so I can start fresh.  2013 hasn’t really been the best for me.  Anyway, I know that two of my fellow bros shared their lists already, but seeing as today is New Years Eve, I figured what better time to share my own list.  Here are a few that top my list.

5. My Own Car:  I know it seems simple enough, but it has been difficult for me to even see owning my own car.  I am nearly always broke and I am in no way looking for anything fancy.  I am really interested in a car that is fuel efficient, reliable, and affordable.  I am leaning toward either a Honda or a Mazda. (I am open to any other suggestions for those who have them)  As of right now, I share a car with my mother and my brother.  Technically speaking, it is my mother’s car and I can only stay local with it.  It really is a bother.  Most times it turns into an argument anytime any one of us needs to go somewhere.  I feel like I have no liberty.  I can’t really go anywhere without someone questioning when I will be back and how long I will be etc.  I am 24 years old.  I want to be able to come and go as I damn well please.  Hopefully buying a car will be achievable this way I feel as though I will have a touch more freedom in my life.  Trust me.  I need it.

4. Health:  I already try to stick to around a 1200 calorie diet in addition to going to the gym at least 3 times a week.  However, with the holidays, I have been eating like crap.  I am not happy about it at all.  I always feel guilty, but I just can’t help it.  It is everywhere.  Cookies, chips, risotto, pasta by the pound, this list goes on and on.  I am hoping that I can continue my healthy eating habits through 2014 and the rest of my life.  I really want to try to incorporate more fruit and more veggies.  I am also thinking of trying a spin class or maybe I will actually ask the trainers at the gym for some tips.  I am looking to get extremely toned.  Yes, I still think it is nearly impossible, but you never know until you try right….right.

3. Get a Tattoo:  I need to stop being such a baby and do it already.  I have wanted the same tattoo for years now and I never have done it.  With all the personal events happening in my life, I realize that I want it more now than I ever did.  The only reason I did not do it for Christmas is because I have no money.  Otherwise, I can tell you with absolute certainty I would have had it before the New Year.  I am aiming for March 2014.

2. Real Job…Please:  I have been stuck at my part time job for way too long.  I just want a job with a salary, benefits, and holidays off.  That would be nice.  Where are those jobs?  For the past 2&1/2 years I have not been able to find any of them.

1. Move The Hell OUT:  The one thing that I really do miss about college, amidst a few others, is the freedom and privacy.  I could come and go as I pleased.  I did not have to explain myself, or my actions, to anyone and I could do pretty much whatever I wanted.  Living with my mother, that is nearly impossible.  I know that she means well, but she is so nosy.  She asks a million questions every day about literally everything and it drives me crazy.  I just want to be able to be myself, go out, and not be questioned about every tiny aspect of my life.

So readers, let us toast to a better and brighter 2014 full of new resolutions!!!

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. Happy New Year, Manda.

  2. Well, minus the car and tattoo one, we’re practically the same! We’ll help each other with our resolutions. How do you stay on a 1200 calories a day diet all year? I eat that much in one sitting…

Be Honest!

