Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

What Should My Resolution Be?

2 Comments

I’m not really one for making New Year’s Resolutions. I’m more about setting goals for myself that have nothing to do with what year it is, but more to do with my own personal desires to accomplish certain things. I had a pretty good 2013 both in terms of my personal life and my career, but there is always room for improvement. I’m nowhere near where I want to be in life, but I’m getting there. I want to move out of my parents’ house; I want to get healthier; I want to write more; I want to buy an aquarium. I have a lot of goals in my life, but none of them are set into the timeline of 2014; none of them are really “resolutions.” So, I decided to do the most logical thing, and google “what should my New Year’s resolution be?” I found this quiz, and it totally seems like a reputable source.

The answer that came up for me was this:

Spend More Time with Family/Friends

So busy you haven’t seen or talked to your friends? Have you been missing out on time with your family? Your resolution for next year should be to spend more time with them…(and maybe, less time at work!)

morefamily

Spending more time with family and friends is always a good thing. Of course, I spent the last couple weeks of 2013 hanging out with almost every single person I care about, so I’m not sure if this is exactly something I need to work on, but let’s go with it. Although I do like to work, so let’s replace “spending time alone watching Netflix for hours” with “hanging out with other humans,” instead of replacing “going to work and having a career and earning money.”

My official resolution for 2014, based on the highly scientific and dependable resource of a quiz on a site called “Quiz Rocket” is to spend more time with the people I love most. Get ready to see my face, friends and family, and a lot of it.

I highly recommend everyone take this quiz. Even if you already have a resolution, you should see if your results match that. It taught me that I should be spending more time with my friends and family rather than taking stupid quizzes on the internet. This quiz is really full of life lessons.

Happy New Year, everyone.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

2 thoughts on “What Should My Resolution Be?

  1. After I clicked submit, I got a message saying “this page has been blocked by your network operator.” So I’m not sure if my resolution is to focus more on my job or if the page was really blocked.

Be Honest!

