Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Boredom

1 Comment

Work has been slow and I mean really slow.  My job is seasonally busy.   For those of you who are unaware, the peak seasons are the summer and, of course, the holidays.  As of right now, everyone is back in school and work, which means less and less customers.  Trust me when I say, you need to find something to do otherwise one might literally die of boredom…or frostbite seeing as we have no heat in our lobby.  Sounds fun on a day like today, am I right?!

Luckily enough for us, we have a pretty relaxed boss who lets us get away with a lot.  (Thank you so much)  Seeing as I sometimes have the mentality of a child, I love to bring new activities to work.  So far I have brought coloring books, Jenga Extreme, Cards Against Humanity, and regular cards.   Everyone I work with loves having something to do.  Jenga has definitely been the biggest hit among the coworkers with Cards Against Humanity running in a close second.

I know that it seems unprofessional, but we would just be standing there waiting around anyway.  We might as well fill the time with some time of activity.  I also see these activities as a way to bond with coworkers and get to know some of them better.  Everyone seems to really enjoy the games, so I might as well keep bringing different ones in.   Does anyone have any other suggestions as far as what games would be good for groups of people? We need to switch it up.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

One thought on “Boredom

  1. I highly recommend bringing the elementary school favorite MASH back into your life.

Be Honest!

