Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Procrastination

6 Comments

Holy moly, sorry guys for the late post.  This week has been crazy!  It’s like everyone is just realizing that the holidays are over and it’s time to get back to work.  As I mentioned, I just (literally 5 minutes ago) sent off the bulk of my grad school applications.  Now I’m terrified that in a few months I’m going to be back with my tail between my legs because I’ve been rejected everywhere; but that’s a post for another day.  Hopefully not.  What I really wanted to talk about today was procrastination.  I do it, you’ve done it, in fact, I’d even go so far as to say you haven’t really lived until you’re up at 4 am with, basically an iced coffee IV, cramming for a final that you started studying for at 9pm.  And then you sleep for 2 hours, are too nervous to eat, and your stomach growls SO LOUDLY for the entire exam that you literally just want the stupid desk that you’re sitting in to grow teeth and just eat you whole.  But again, that’s a post for another day.  I thought for now I would show you guys some of the important things that have prevented me from completing these applications at any point before the actual due date.

First of all, the boring, obvious things: Going to work, running errands, going to the gym, facebook, twitter, instagram, pinterest…

But also, these things that I hope you’ll enjoy too- just not so much that you don’t get important things done too, ok?:

Find out how big your vocabulary is (probably).

Where your dialect is from?  Mine is Brooklyn/Jersey City/Yonkers! 

I now dream of, hopefully, being able to contribute to this website some day.  Seriously (fingers crossed).

Lori, this one is for you, but also for everyone.

 

6 thoughts on “Procrastination

  1. I got: “What Kind Of Mom Are You?
    You are a bored Facebook Mom! Please put your breasts away, they are obscene to us.”

    Gross.

  2. I remember you used to scold me for looking at bumper sticker and playing games and doing everything in my power to procrastinate, and you used to write me motivational post-its. Or trying to reel me back in when I was obsessing over the royal wedding and we were trying to study for our last college final ever. Sorry I’m the worst.

Be Honest!

