Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

I Love Fishies Cause They’re So…

4 Comments

Not delicious. Don’t eat my fish. Fish are our friends, not food.

Guys, I finally got a real aquarium! It’s 10 gallons and I love it. And now I shall share the story of my fish tank, through terrible pictures I took on my phone:

Guess what arrived? Thanks to my awesome boyfriend for buying me my tank!

Guess what arrived? Thanks to my awesome boyfriend for buying me my tank!

Getting everything set up...I was so proud that I put the filter together myself.

Getting everything set up…I was so proud that I put the filter together myself.

What's going on up there?

What’s going on up there?

My aquarium's lights have two settings, day and night.

My aquarium’s lights have two settings, day and night.

There's no fish in there yet!

There’s no fish in there yet!

Et tu, Toby?

Et tu, Toby?

With the help of Amanda and Melissa, I picked out my first three fish!

With the help of Amanda and Melissa, I picked out my first three fish! And with the help of Amanda and Justin, I named them…

Meet Rufus, a Red Wag Platy

Meet Rufus, a Red Wag Platy

This is Kyle, a Sunburst Mickey Mouse Platy, and Guadalupe, a Marigold Platy

This is Kyle, a Sunburst Mickey Mouse Platy, and Guadalupe, a Marigold Platy

All set up in their new home.

All set up in their new home.

In case you haven't seen enough, here's more pictures.

In case you haven’t seen enough, here’s more pictures.

Even my dad is excited. He keeps coming into my room, squatting down, and going "Where's Kyle?!"

Even my dad is excited. He keeps coming into my room, squatting down, and going “Where’s Kyle?!”

This is my aquarium so far. Right now, I just have the three little platys. But once it gets cycled and all that fun stuff, I’ll be able to introduce some more friends. I’d like to get a couple African Dwarf frogs and maybe even a molly or two.

This is basically the most exciting thing happening in my life right now. Don’t judge me.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

4 thoughts on “I Love Fishies Cause They’re So…

  1. I’m so jealous but so excited for you. I love that everybody loves Kyle. I just assume that everyone loves Kyle, since your dad does. And I like his name.

    • Kyle is very feisty. He’s the tiniest one. He keeps swimming toward the filter and then letting it push him away. It’s like a roller coaster.

      I think Kyle is the only name my dad can remember. He keeps calling Guadalupe “Hidalgo.”

  2. Pingback: What People Searched to Find Honesty Time | Honesty Time

  3. Pingback: 101 Things I Love | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

