Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A Shameless Plug

1 Comment

Yes. This post is a shameless plug. Something you need to do. Something you need to see. Something you need to hear. That something is Billy Joel in concert. He just started his residency at Madison Square Garden this past Monday, performing one show a month there for as long as there is public demand…and there damn well better be. If you want real music, you have to see him. I know he hasn’t done many shows in recent years, and while he’s doing these on a month to month basis, it’s so worth the money. I grew up listening to his music because my parents listened to him, so I wasn’t surprised to see a variety of age groups at the concert. And besides, it was in New York City, so he’s a local guy appealing to the hardcore-diehard local fans. Every single person there was having a great time. He’s sold out so far through September (so I heard), but I can guarantee he’ll sell out many more just after that first show. I know I’m going to do everything in my power to see him again. So that’s it. My two thumbs up. The video here and the videos I took don’t do him any justice. You have to be there yourself to hear it and feel it for real. Because everyone singing along to “Piano Man” is absolute perfection.

The view from my seat:

billyjoel3

 

(JamSpreaderMusic’s video…If I had a bajillion dollars, I would have been in these seats for this show and every single one to come)

SETLIST: Miami 2017 / Pressure / Summer, Highland Falls / For The Longest Time / Blonde Over Blue / Everybody Loves You Now / All For Leyna / Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song) / Where’s The Orchestra? / Allentown / Big Man On Mulberry Street / New York State Of Mind / Zanzibar / The Entertainer / She’s Always A Woman / Don’t Ask Me Why / River Of Dreams / Scenes From An Italian Restaurant / Piano Man // ENCORE: Big Shot / It’s Still Rock ‘n’ Roll To Me / You May Be Right / Only The Good Die Young

 

One thought on “A Shameless Plug

  1. Pingback: A Great Musician | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

