Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Nutella…

1 Comment

I know the last few blog posts have been about baking or cooking, but with all these snow days I literally have nothing to do.  Like I said, I usually risk  my life and go to work.  On these rare occasions where I am home, I feel like cooking is a great way to take advantage of being forced to stay indoors.  So I look at recipes on Pinterest during the morning and then I cook all afternoon.  It is wonderful.  I learned a fun fact about myself.  I genuinely love to cook.  Well let me tell you what I made.  Prepare yourselves readers.  I made something recently that was truly amazing.  With a title like “Nutella” how could you not believe me?    I made Nutella Mousse!!  It could not be easier.  Here’s how.

Ingredients

1 cup Nutella

2 tbspn butter

4 &1/2 tbspn of water

1&1/2 cups of whipping cream

Directions:

Step 1: Use a double boiler.  I did not have one so I improvised.  I had a pot about half way full with water and let it start to boil slightly.  Then I used a metal bowl which fit perfectly on the pot.  While the water is coming to a boil, whip the 1 & 1/2 cups of whipping cream on medium speed in a separate bowl.  Once it reaches a thick consistency, it is done.  Your water should be perfect now as well.

Step 2: In the bowl you place on top of the pot, put the cup of Nutella as well as the water together.  Mix until the Nutella and water are combined and it is nice and smooth.

Step 3:  Add the butter and stir until it is completely melted.  Then fold in 1/3rd of the whipped cream mixture.

Step 4:  Add the rest of the whipped cream mixture to the Nutella.  Fold it in until completely mixed.  Remove from the pot and place into the refrigerator to cool and thicken.

Sidenote: I also made homemade chocolate cake and layered that with the mousse.  Death by Chocolate with Nutella?! Yes please.  It was a huge hit!

 

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

One thought on “Nutella…

  1. Pingback: Happy Food Days! | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

