Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Cross Country Skiing

2 Comments

Let me just preface this by saying, I’m sorry I’m a day late (again).  I especially apologize to our loyal readers who, I imagine, were waiting by their computers in suspense all day yesterday.  I swear I wrote the entry yesterday evening and thought that I published it when I had finished,  I got an email and everything!  But anyway, here it is- better late than never!

IMG_1057

Oh my gosh, let me tell you about my NEW favorite hobby.  Ok, maybe not a hobby because this is seasonal, and hard to do in the city, but still.  My new favorite winter sport.  So over this past long weekend, Kunaal and I went up to Vermont to visit my parents and my sister.  It was my mom’s idea for us to all go cross country skiing, and let me tell you, we fell hard and laughed hard.  It was a balmy 32 degrees out which meant that we didn’t get very cold, but also that the snow was a bit sticky, which lead to lots of falling.  I highly suggest this activity if you have any interest in outdoor winter activities, you get a decent workout and get to see some beautiful scenery, but without the risk of crashing into a tree (hard) or wiping out like with down hill skiing.  It was all of our first time cross country skiing and it was a blast!  Here are some more pictures!IMG_1035 IMG_1034 IMG_1033 IMG_1056 IMG_1031

2 thoughts on “Cross Country Skiing

  1. I would have wiped out entirely. But I want to go skiing anyway!

  2. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

