Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Oscars

Leave a comment

In honor of the Oscars, which I believe are on this Sunday, I decided to fill out my very own “Oscar Pool 2014 Ballot”  I feel as though I have seen a decent amount of the movies that were fortunate enough to receive nominations in order to at least try to complete the ballot.  Plus it seems fun, so why not?  I decided to star the movies that I have seen and place a waved line next to categories that I haven’t seen anything nominated just to inform readers.

I think the best way to do the ballot would be to post a picture of what it looks like and then list my “winners,” who will be determined Sunday, at the bottom of this post. Here goes nothing.

HFOscarPool2014Ballot

 

 

MY CHOICES

BEST PICTURE:  *Dallas Buyers Club*

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE:  Matthew McConaughey *Dallas Buyers Club*

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE:  Amy Adams *American Hustle*

ACTOR IN SUPPORTING ROLE:  Jared Leto *Dallas Buyers Club* (Note: If he does NOT win, I will be upset.  He was absolutely amazing.  Watch this movie even if it is just for him.)

ACTRESS IN SUPPORTING ROLE:  I really want Jennifer Lawrence *American Hustle*, but I feel like Lupita Nyong’o “12 Years a Slave” might take it from her.

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM: *Frozen*

CINEMATOGRAPHY:  *Gravity*

COSTUME DESIGN: “12 Years a Slave

DIRECTING: David O. Russell *American Hustle*

~DOCUMENTARY (FEATURE)~ “The Act of Killing

~DOCUMENTARY (SHORT SUBJECT)~ “CaveDigger

FILM EDITING: *American Hustle*

~FOREIGN~ “The Great Beauty

MAKEUP AND DESIGN: “Jackass: Bad Grandpa

MUSIC (SCORE): “Saving Mr. Banks”

MUSIC (SONG): “Happy” *Despicable Me 2*

PRODUCTION DESIGN: “12 Years a Slave

~SHORT FILM (ANIMATED)~ “Room on the Broom

~SHORT FILM (LIVE ACTION)~ “Helium” 

SOUND EDITING: *Gravity*

SOUND MIXING: “Lone Survivor

VISUAL EFFECTS: *Gravity*

WRITING (ADAPTED SCREENPLAY): *Wolf of Wall Street*

WRITING (ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY): ‘Blue Jasmine”

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

