Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Free Time is Pinterest Time

Leave a comment

So now that NJ’s high school musical season is coming to an end, I’m starting to find more time for lazy-day, free-time activities such as sleeping, eating, catching up on TV, playing with cats, browsing the web, and hitting up my old haunt, Pinterest.

Mhmmm, Pinterest is back in my life as downtime increases, but the weather still doesn’t promote spending long hours outside.

Here are a few dishes, crafts, funnies, and cool products that I’ve pinned recently.

Click to go to my pin!

Click to go to my pin!

So this is super accurate. I absolutely think that I have the voice of a Broadway angel but honestly I also realize that feral cats fighting with each other sound better than I do. Bummer.

Click to see my pin and get the link to Veggie Belly's recipe and picture!

Click to see my pin and get the link to Veggie Belly’s recipe and picture!

I’ve started pinning some yummy food again so I can get off of the terrible tech diet I’ve had for the past month. When I tech and run shows, my diet consists solely of water and potato skins. Don’t ask me why. It’s all I eat. So here’s a recipe that’s still potatoes, but so much healthier than potato skins for sure. I love kale and goat cheese, too, so bonus!

Click to see my pin. Image and recipe from shugarysweets

Click to see my pin. Image and recipe from shugarysweets

I always say that I want to make homemade Cadbury eggs, or cake stuffed with Cadbury Eggs or something for the Easter season. I never do. Here’s another delicious Cadbury dessert to add to my list. Cadbury Egg fudge!  Yes! With all of my free time coming up, I should really make this part of my “time wasting” list.

 

Click for the pin and to see the recipe by Gluten Free on a Shoestring, one of my fave GF blogs. Image also by GF on a Shoestring

Click for the pin and to see the recipe by Gluten Free on a Shoestring, one of my fave GF blogs. Image also by GF on a Shoestring

So I guess I missed the beignet wagon, I’m like a week or two late or something (I don’t know what day it is again), but I guess there’s no bad time for some gluten free fried dough, right?

 

Click for a closer look!

Click for a closer look!

So this picture came from tumblr, which means I have no idea where it originated from. So if anyone knows, point me in the correct direction. But this is an awesome idea. And I need fish in my life. Maybe I’ll get a fish to help steer me away from post-show depression.

Doctor Who!!!!

Doctor Who!!!!

Saving the best for last! I found the new Doctor Who promo floating around Pinterest and it makes me so super happy, except for the fact that I have to wait until THE FALL to see what Peter Capaldi is like as the Doctor. I’m so excited!

 

Anyone else find any good pins lately? Are you excited for the new Doctor Who? Fish tanks? Cadbury Eggs? Potatoes and cheese?

Author: Allyssa Ellen

A costumer, a makeup artist, an educator, and a librarian, all rolled up into one convenient, fun-sized package.

Be Honest!

