Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Finally

Leave a comment

I know recently I admitted to the readers that I have not been feeling motivated at all.  I have been forcing myself to go the gym after work and then afterward I come home shower, eat, and go right into my bed.  This weekend was different!  I finally felt motivated to do some artwork!  I am so happy and I felt great after drawing and shading only for a short while.  Sure my fingers were in a good amount of discomfort, but I even missed that feeling.  Here is what I have been working on.  Don’t forget to check out my online portfolio if you are interested in seeing more of my work.

Tiger-lily

photo 3 photo 4

This was for a friend’s tattoo idea.  She gave me images of the tiger lilies specifically.  I decided to do a clean and simple almost illustration type of design that would hopefully compliment her body (she wants this on her ribs).

Flintlock

photo 1 photo 2

I have had the flintlock pistol drawing forever.  I was originally going to try to enter a show with it.   That is until I realized it was exclusive to a type of local club that you have to pay every year in order to maintain membership.  I finally started doing the detail and shading and as you can see I also changed the shape of the handle to be more realistic.  

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

