Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Banana Nutella Muffins

Leave a comment

Hi guys, sorry I’m posting so late today.  My brain has been all over the place the past day or two.  I just got back from vacation on Sunday night, so on top of settling back into work, our apartment is a mess since we emptied out the contents of our front closet after we saw a cockroach crawl in there.  I’m definitely the kind of person who, when the area around me is a mess, my whole life feels messy.  I don’t even want to think about it right now, so to distract myself, and make myself feel better about the fact that it snowed today, I made some banana Nutella muffins, because, duh, Nutella makes everything better.

 

 
muffins

I used this recipe, and substituted Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter when I ran out of Nutella.  I also substituted hazelnuts for pecans and didn’t swirl the Nutella as much as just plopped it on top because my batter was pretty thick.  They may not be beautiful but they still taste good!

 

Be Honest!

