Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Lori and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Week

1 Comment

untitled

LOOK AT MY MAD PHOTOSHOP SKILLZ.

This week has sucked. Sorry for my lack of poetic prose, but there’s no better way to put it.

It started on Sunday morning during my soccer game when I got run over by a girl about 4 times my size and landed on my head and hurt my back and my neck and the ref didn’t even call it a foul and my team lost and I knew then that it was going to be a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad week.

Sunday afternoon was redeemed because it was beautiful out and my family came over for Passover and even though I was in a lot of pain, it was still a good time, as time spent with my family always is.

And then on Monday I had a ton of work to do and a bunch of meetings to go to and I was so incredibly uncomfortable and exhausted because I had barely slept the night before. All I wanted to do was go home and watch Sunday’s Game of Thrones because I couldn’t watch it live.

I barely slept again on Monday night due to not being able to get comfortable and we had another day full of meetings at work. And my throat is starting to hurt because when I don’t sleep well/get stressed out, my body tends to respond by getting sick. Then I was sad-eating tortilla chips and cut the side of my mouth because I was shoveling them in my face too fast. (#NoShame)

Then came Wednesday and it SNOWED. On Sunday I wore shorts all day and on Wednesday I had to wear a coat and gloves. The snow froze and it took me forever to brush off my car. Then I almost ran over a wild turkey because apparently those exist in New Jersey and have no respect for the laws of the road. And then I got stuck in traffic and it took me almost two hours to get to work and by the way…MY BACK IS STILL KILLING ME. And work has been really stressful this week and I just wanted to lie down on the floor and cry.

I know this is all silly and if I hadn’t hurt my back, I probably wouldn’t be in such a bad mood. But just as the little things can make you happy, they can also make you miserable if they don’t go your way. But, I guess some weeks are just like that. Even in Australia.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

One thought on “Lori and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Week

  1. Pingback: One of those days | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

