Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

One of those days

Leave a comment

keep-calm-and-eat-chocolate-3809

So, today just kicked my butt, actually this whole week has so far.  But, it’s Wednesday so the worst must be over by now, right?   I’ve felt so preoccupied with work stuff and other ongoing personal stuff that I didn’t even realize it was Wednesday until about 2pm today – so here you have my completely uninspired, last minute, blog post.

The weather tipped me off this morning that today was going to be one of those days, so I wore the closest outfit that I could to  pajamas, packed an extra tea bag to keep me calm, and hoped for the best.  (Basically, followed this advice, tried to remember these tips, and- see above.)  But really, I just wanted to curl up on the couch with some tea, in my warmest clothes, turn off my brain, and have a Netflix marathon.  I also found myself really wishing for a fireplace and a puppy to cuddle. The fireplace to sit by and stay warm, not to cuddle with.  What would be your perfect rainy, blah, day?

Also, here are a few things that have made me smile:

Finding out that Monica is my soulmate.

This song, that comes on my iTunes radio at least 2x a day and makes me want to dance and may or may not be about drugs.

This is awesome website that makes me want to try meditation- I hope it would make the inside of my brain feel like this.

In the same vein and sticking with my 100 day yoga challenge, I’m going to try to remember these positive mantras the rest of the week, or as needed.  Right now, I’m feeling “Be easy.”

And finally, ordering take out for dinner.

(“Keep Calm and Eat Chocolate” (my other mantra) from keepcalm-o-matic.co.uk)

 

Be Honest!

