Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Rainy Day Favorites

1 Comment

Since Tuesday night, New Jersey and the surrounding areas have been attacked by the most aggressive rainstorm I can remember experiencing (that wasn’t a hurricane). Driving home on Tuesday, I could feel the wind shaking my car. Driving home on Wednesday, I could barely see two feet in front of me and I was fighting through massive puddles. I got soaking wet just walking from my car to my house. This morning, it took me two hours to get to work because so many roads were closed due to flooding. What I’m saying is, I’m pretty sure this is another sign of the end of the world. Also, I should have taken a canoe to work.

Anyway, I was thinking about the best way to spend miserable, rainy days (when you don’t have to work or partake in some other equally drab grown-up responsibility). So I came up with a list of my personal “rainy day favorites” (can also be applied to snow days and sick days):

Place to Be: My bed

Movie to Watch: Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Show to Watch: Scrubs

Music to Listen to: Jason Mraz

Book to Read: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Food to Eat: Mac & Cheese

Dessert to Eat: Cookies & Cream Ice Cream

Beverage to Drink: Chocolate milk

Outfit to Wear: My Drew University sweatpants and an Old Navy tank top

Website to Play On: Pinterest

What are your rainy day favorites? Did I miss any important categories? And most importantly, I hope no one drowned yesterday.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

One thought on “Rainy Day Favorites

  1. I agree with everything! I’ve been re-watching Scrubs on Netflix a lot lately, just yesterday I saw the musical episode where Turk and JD sing “Guy Love”, which is quickly becoming my new/old favorite song again.

Be Honest!

