Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Monster Pudding Cookies

5 Comments

This past weekend, I had a picnic to go to with my soccer team, and I volunteered to make cookies. Cookies are both my favorite thing to eat and my favorite thing to bake, and this particular recipe from For the Love of Dessert has become my go-to choice. Every time I’ve made it, people have asked me for the recipe. How can it be bad? Monster cookies are a combination of chocolate chip, M&M, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookies. And adding instant pudding to cookies is the greatest baking trick I’ve ever learned. It makes them so soft. I recommend putting pudding in all cookie recipes.

So I decided to go ahead and share it. The version from that blog is basically perfect, so you should just follow that. The only differences I made were using regular sized M&Ms and leaving out the peanut butter chips.

Here is how it went for me:

Ingredients!

Ingredients!

I don't use mixers because I like to minimize how much stuff I have to clean.

I don’t use electric mixers because I like to minimize how much stuff I have to clean.

My iTunes shuffle gets me.

My iTunes shuffle gets me.

Sugar, brown sugar, butter, and peanut butter = delicious.

Sugar, brown sugar, butter, and peanut butter = delicious.

And now my iTunes has turned against me.

And now my iTunes has turned against me.

Tastiest cookie dough everrr

Tastiest cookie dough everrr

Time to watch Dr. Who while we turn dough into cookies.

Time to watch Dr. Who while we turn dough into cookies.

I make these bigger than I do with most cookies, because, ya know, "monster."

I make these bigger than I do with most cookies, because, ya know, “monster.”

It's a miracle I didn't eat them all myself.

It’s a miracle I didn’t eat them all myself.

 

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

5 thoughts on “Monster Pudding Cookies

  1. I want these right now. I also want to listen to the chocolate song.

  2. Bombs up in my face!!!

  3. Pingback: Birthdays Are For “Junk” Food | Honesty Time

  4. Pingback: Cookie Monsters | Honesty Time

  5. Pingback: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Pudding Cookies | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

