Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

California

1 Comment

Sorry my post is a little late readers.  I was traveling back to New Jersey for most of the day yesterday and didn’t have a spare moment to write a single thing.  But, I am back from Cali safe and sound!  I went for 6 days and stayed with my friend Alex in Rancho Santa Margarita, California.  He was having a wedding party and I was so excited to go visit.  It was gorgeous there and I had such a blast.  I definitely did not want to come back to reality. Here are the activities we did during the trip.

Thursday

2014-05-22 17.55.15

Yay! We are heading to the airport!  Our flight was at 10:57am, so I left my house around 8:30.  When we arrived at the airport, we prepared ourselves to wait at least an hour for security.  Guess what!  It only took us 15 minutes to get through.  It was incredible!  This left us plenty of time to wander around and get snacks and food for our long flight ahead.

Boarding took forever.  We all still were not on the plane by 10:57, but we are still excited, until our plane decided to get two flat tires and delay us an hour.  Seeing how our flight was delayed an hour and we still had a 6 hour flight, we were both exhausted. We still had to drive about an hour and a half back to Alex’s house.  Needless to say, we relaxed mostly this day and took it easy.

2014-05-23 14.09.56

The driving view

Friday

The day before the wedding/house warming party.  We took a drive around where Alex grew up, saw his parents house, and did a lot of errands for the party.  I mean A LOT!

Saturday

The day of the party!  So exciting.  Most of this day was spent helping out around the house and getting ready.  This was an awesome day.  I got to see my friend Ali, who I haven’t seen in almost 5 years, and finally meet her amazing boyfriend.  We were reunited!  We wound up spending pretty much the whole party talking and catching up.

2014-05-24 19.03.08

2014-05-24 18.58.35

2014-05-24 19.02.42

Sunday

Laguna!  It was gorgeous Sunday, so Alex wanted to show us what Laguna was like.  We wound up drinking rooftop and walking the beach.  This was my favorite day.

Monday

LA.  We had to drop Jorge’s (Alex’s husband) friend off at LAX, so we decided to stay in town and explore.  We went to the La Brea Tar Pits, aka the Page Museum, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theater, and Santa Monica.  It was a very adventurous and tiring day.  But, the Page Museum was incredible.  If you ever have the opportunity, definitely check it out.  Oh! and if you are a fan of Game of Thrones, they have over 400 direwolf skulls on display!  I got to hold a skull! I was so happy.

Tuesday

 Travel all day back to Jersey! Woo!

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

One thought on “California

  1. Pingback: Home is where…something is? | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

