Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A New Challenge

1 Comment

I usually like to live a pretty active lifestyle.  I tend to go to the gym 3 times a week, every single week.  My routine at the gym varies, but it always includes at least 25 minutes of cardio and at least 35 minutes of strength/weight training.  Since becoming sick with these headaches in the beginning of last month, my gym routine has been suffering severely.  It was difficult to work out with the headache and on days I didn’t have that bad of a headache, I was afraid to push myself and make it worse.  I thought by now I would be 100% and back to my regular gym routine.

Well.  Surprise. My gym time is still suffering and I feel like I need my gym schedule.  I get cranky and irritable without going to the gym.  Since I still do have mild headaches and I just got back from California last week, I am still going to doctors appointments I had made a long while ago.  But, I think that the doctors appointments will come to an end soon because it may just be a combination of blocked sinus passages and a deviated septum…hopefully.

There is a plus side readers!  My best friend and I decided to do Giveit100!  Of course because we are insanely competitive with each other, we chose to do push-ups for 100 days…yes real push-ups, off of the knees and everything.  Naturally I started as soon as I got back from California, making today a full week (yes 7 days).  I try to always get at least 10 in, but push for 20.  My arms are incredibly sore and I feel that the more days I continue with this routine, the harder the push-ups are going to get.

My long term goal is to be able to do at least 40 in a row, and maybe even be able to do those crazy clap push-ups or even spiderman push ups without falling on my face after 1.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

One thought on “A New Challenge

  1. Wooohoooo!!! I’m glad you’re getting on board with giveit100 – I’ve been pretty good about keeping up with my yoga routine, I’ve missed a few days, but when I go to classes they’re usually 1-1.5 hours so I think I’m still averaging 30 minutes a day! Keep us posted, I want to see some crazy strong pushups by the end!

Be Honest!

