Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

My Progress Thus Far

Leave a comment

For lack of ideas due to pretty significant writers block and for nearly forgetting it was Tuesday (I made it with 20 minutes to spare!), I decided to share with everyone my progress on GiveIt100.

Today is a pretty significant day.  It marked two weeks for my GiveIt100 push-up challenge!  I am actually really proud of myself for actually sticking with this.  Before I started, I used to do push-ups at the gym maybe once or twice a week to maintain that type of strength.  It was a huge accomplishment being able to do the real deal, non girlie kind, and I was not about to start from square one.  When I started the push-up challenge, I could do 15-20 straight.

I have remained dedicated to getting my push-ups done every single day, even if that means only doing a couple.  I have been pretty sore, but I am definitely feeling better than last week. Last Thursday, I had taken an ab class with a trainer at the gym and of course it mostly consisted of planking and shoulder work.  My shoulders nearly fell off.  Needless to say, the weekend, both days combined, consisted of a mere total and struggling 10 push-ups.

Today, I am back up to doing at least 15!  I am sure that will change yet again after my ab class this week, but that remains to be seen.  I will keep all of you readers updated.

Have you thought about a challenge?  If so, try it.  You might just stick with it.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

