Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Follow Ups

Leave a comment

A while ago, I wrote about suffering from headaches and being sick for what seems like an eternity.  I wound up going to the ENT who recommended I get a CT scan of my sinuses just to make sure there was nothing serious happening.   During the 2 week interim I was to purchase a netipot and a nose spray.  My doctor wanted me to follow a regimen.  Irrigate in the morning, spray at night.  Simple enough.  In that two week time span, it has become an important part of my routine.  I wake up, wash my face, brush my teeth, and irrigate.  Woo so exciting!

Well, this morning I finally had a follow up with my ENT so we can go over my scan.  The good news is that everything looks healthy for the most part.  I have a very small cyst that he believes is in the process of being reabsorbed and of course a slight deviation.  Both of which are not serious enough at this stage to require any time of surgical correction.  So why the headaches still?

I asked him the same question and he still believes it is all sinus related in combination with terrible seasonal allergies.  He wants me to continue with the nasal spray and  irrigation and see if this provides relief long term.  If by the time summer is in full swing and I still do not feel any better, then he will give me a recommendation to see a neurologist.  Could they be tension headaches, cluster headaches, or migraines?  Maybe I grind my teeth at night causing pressure and tension I am unaware of? All are possibilities.  Do we know for sure yet?  Of course not.

I do feel better than I did last month of course.  Some days I am headache free and others not so much.  His suggestion is to keep a headache journal to keep track of pain in addition to what could have triggered the headache. So I ask you readers.  Do you have any tips for headache relief?  If you get a headache, what are your ways of dealing with them aside from taking medication?  Should I go to the chiropractor? Help.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

