Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Chevron Picture Frame

Leave a comment

I got bored on Sunday, so I decided to do some arts and crafts. I found a wooden picture frame and it seemed like a good thing to paint. I’m moving to a new apartment in about a week, and my color scheme is yellow, gray, black, and white. I decided to paint the frame so it would match. This is what happened:

First I painted it yellow.

First I painted it yellow.

10487762_10152459613761348_1252685871_n

Then I used masking tape to make my chevron pattern, then painted it black.

And this is the pretty okay result

And this is the pretty okay result

Yeah. When I started this project, I forgot that I’m actually really bad at painting. So my lines are a little janky and it looks like it was made by a small child. But I now have a mildly ugly bumblebee picture frame for my new apartment. And I also learned that this frame is good to spice up watching the World Cup and staring at your cat:

All in all, I think this arts and crafts project was a success.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

Be Honest!

