Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Home is Where the Lori Is

1 Comment

I finally did it…approximately two months before my 25th birthday, I moved out of my parents’ house and into my own apartment. I no longer have to deal with the commute from hell. I’m now living in an awesome apartment in a town I love. Here are some pictures of my life since I moved in on Sunday:

I didn't have furniture for my first couple days, so this was my bed.

I didn’t have furniture for my first couple days, so this was my bed.

I also didn't have cable or internet, so this was my entertainment.

I also didn’t have cable or internet, so this was my entertainment.

I'm enjoying cooking for myself, although I didn't love sitting on the floor and eating off the coffee table.

I’m enjoying cooking for myself, although I didn’t love sitting on the floor and eating off the coffee table.

No blinds on my big window that looks out onto the porch/road? This was my solution to that problem.

No blinds on my big window that looks out onto the porch/road? This was my solution to that problem.

My bathroom was the only finished room for a while.

My bathroom was the only finished room for a while.

Look! A bed! And also blinds!

Look! A bed! And also blinds!

I need to buy more clothes to fill my giant dresser.

I need to buy more clothes to fill my giant dresser.

Have you picked up on the yellow/gray theme?

Have you picked up on the yellow/gray theme?

I put this together myself and I'm pretty proud of it.

I put this together myself and I’m pretty proud of it.

My living room. I was putting together my new bookshelf while watching the Argentina/Netherlands game.

My living room. I was putting together my new bookshelf while watching the Argentina/Netherlands game.

My bed before I got furniture turned into this nifty bean bag chair that is now in the alcove in my bedroom.

My bed before I got furniture turned into this nifty bean bag chair that is now in the alcove in my bedroom.

So, there you have it. I wasn’t lying when I said my entire apartment is yellow and gray. Even the house is yellow. I still need to bring my aquarium here. I also need some artwork for the walls, but otherwise, I’m pretty happy with how it’s turning out. Who wants to come over?

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

One thought on “Home is Where the Lori Is

  1. Pingback: Working from…Work on a Snow Day: A Tutorial | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

