Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Ganglion Recovery

Leave a comment

I’m gonna keep this short, sweet, and simple.

My new job has me super busy and I’m still recovering from my ganglion cyst removal surgery. I totally thought it would be no big deal, but it’s been a lot harder to deal with than I initially thought.

I’m only just barely 3 weeks in and I’m pushing myself too hard. Staring at my wrist, praying for it to bend all the way like it used to isn’t going to do me any good.

I don’t know if anyone out there has any wrist exercises to do after surgery, but I’m looking for some advice and help without having to take time off of work to go to physical therapy. Plus, my doctor says it’s too soon for a real course of physical therapy, because that would just hurt.

On the bright side, all of my campers were just as excited as I was for me to get my stitches out. Every day they ask to see my scar and if I’ll ever have to wear a brace again.

On the even brighter side, needing to exercise my wrist and fingers gave me an excuse to go buy some Silly Putty and play with it in the office at work.

Any other wrist and finger exercises out there?

Author: Allyssa Ellen

A costumer, a makeup artist, an educator, and a librarian, all rolled up into one convenient, fun-sized package.

Be Honest!

