Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Workouts

Leave a comment

Hello readers.  I am going to try to keep my post short this week.  I did arms today and I am not kidding when I say it hurts to even lift them up to type.  I know at some point I mentioned that I do try to get to the gym at least 3 times a week, every week.  I was also doing at home ab videos before I got sick, which I intend to start back up again.  However, recently I was getting sick and tired of going to the gym and not knowing what to do.

I almost always frequent the gym with one of my friends.  Not only is this a great way to feel less lonely during gym time, it is also a great motivator to actually go and to kick up that competitive edge…at least in my case.  The downside is that usually, my friend relies on me to come up with a workout plan.  Not anymore!

I have been taking classes with the trainer at the gym for a few weeks and I loved them.  Sure they are intense and I wondered what the hell I was doing to myself at first, but I stuck with it because I loved the idea of this new challenge.  I loved it so much that I actually got him to write a personalized workout plan for the both of us.  It is a full workout plan including chest and triceps, back and biceps, and finally shoulders and legs.  Let me tell you, I hope it is working because this pain better not be for nothing.

That being said, because I have been doing a more strenuous workout, does anybody have any great tips for either recovery meals or drinks.  I don’t like the idea of taking supplements, aside from my daily vitamin of course.  I do like that sore feeling you get the next morning signifying a good workout, but I also want to make sure that my body is getting the necessary replenishment it needs to cut down on that 2-3 day type soreness. Trust me when I say I am open to suggestions!

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

