Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Homemade Frozen Breakfast Burritos

3 Comments

Allyssa’s post this week made me feel bad about my own breakfast habits. I’m not a very big breakfast eater, but I want to be. I get so hungry at work in the morning, and now that I live so much closer, I have more time to actually have breakfast.

I eat cereal or toast basically every day right now. There’s nothing wrong with that, but I’m usually starving by mid-morning. I’ve seen homemade frozen breakfast burritos all over Pinterest, so I decided to try it. And I’m happy to report that it was quite delicious. It was also pretty filling. I got Rita’s Italian Ices for lunch instead of eating real food, and I wasn’t hungry all day.

 

I wasn’t feeling particularly healthy yesterday at the grocery store, so I just bought eggs, bacon, cheese, tortillas, salsa, and sour cream. I only made two burritos as a test, but if I do this in the future I’ll make more. Also, I’ll use turkey bacon or chicken sausage instead of regular bacon. I probably won’t use sour cream (even though I did buy the light kind). And maybe just egg whites. If I’m going to eat such a big breakfast more regularly, I suppose being healthy about it is probably a good way to go.

You can really put anything in it. Anything that could go in an omelette, basically. After one day of experimenting with this, I highly recommend it. Do you have any good ideas for a breakfast burrito, or another pre-made breakfast?

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Frozen Breakfast Burritos

  1. Pingback: My Day in Pictures | Honesty Time

  2. Pingback: National Bacon Lovers’ Day | Food365

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Be Honest!

