Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Hi, My Name is Lori and I’m Addicted to Pens

5 Comments

No, that isn’t a euphemism for anything. I literally mean pens, as in, writing utensils. It’s school supply season, and I can’t stop myself. I love notebooks. I love pens. I love crayons. The one thing I miss more than anything about school is buying new school supplies. Is that weird? Probably. But I’ve come to accept my weirdness.

I write by hand probably more than most people, but not nearly enough to qualify why I own so many pens. My favorites at the moment are Staedtler and  Le Pen, because they are thin and colorful and feel good when I write.

photo 1 (6)

I can’t stop buying them. I have pens in my nightstand, in my kitchen, at my desk at work. Hundreds and hundreds of them. I suppose there are worse things that you can become obsessed with. But, I’ll tell you what, I’m really starting to understand how Justin feels about collecting stuff. He just went to ComicCon…I’m going to start a Pen Convention. Whoa. Nevermind. Apparently that’s already a thing (Philly, LA, Chicago, DC…). I need to go to all of these. Until then, I’m just going to keep buying pens, because new ones make me want to write more. And writing more can never be a bad thing, right?

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

5 thoughts on “Hi, My Name is Lori and I’m Addicted to Pens

  1. I use those Staedler pens for everything. I just ordered a big pack of them on Amazon, actually, since someone I interviewed stole one from my small pack. So, upgrade.

  2. Pingback: My Day in Pictures | Honesty Time

  3. Oh empty, virgin, elegant, and ornate journals are one of my favorites…I could easily add pens to make the papers feel less lonesome 🙂 I WILL fight the urge!

  4. Pingback: 101 Things I Love | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

