Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A Great Musician

1 Comment

Yesterday morning, I was listening to Elvis Duran and the Morning Show as I do every morning on my way to work. Great show. Completely ridiculous and wildly awesome. I just so happened to turn on the radio right at the moment that Chris Martin of Coldplay joined them live in studio for a performance. He was without his bandmates, but the acoustic set he played (or at least what I heard) was phenomenal. I never doubted that he wouldn’t be. You seriously have to listen to it. It got me thinking about Coldplay’s music and how it gives me this weird, magical feeling whenever I listen to it. I know I sound like a crazy person, but I can’t really explain it. All I know is everyone I know likes Coldplay. I’m not sure that I’ve ever met someone who didn’t. And so I began to think about how badly I want to see them in concert because I feel like they are one show everyone should experience in their life. I think there are those artists who are exactly that, artists, who put on a performance like no other. For example, I saw Billy Joel in January and he demonstrates his talent and skill so masterfully that you can’t help but just purely enjoy it. So as I listened to Chris Martin sing “A Sky Full of Stars” live, on the piano, perfectly, I decided I will do whatever it takes to see Coldplay in concert. Multiple times if I can. I’ll spend all the money I have. It will be worth it. Is there any artist you think everyone should experience?

 

One thought on “A Great Musician

  1. I’ve been listening to Coldplay at work every day because it just makes work better. Let’s go!

Be Honest!

