Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A Pause

1 Comment

I was going to write my post today about the epic Italian meatball feast that Mama B and I are making for my staff at camp tomorrow, but just as I sat down to write, I heard the gut-wrenching news about Robin Williams.

I don’t normally feel quite so affected by the death of a celebrity who I never knew. However, I feel as if someone I did know is now no longer a part of my life.

As many others my age did, I grew up watching the movies and comedy of Robin Williams. In dark times, his movies were there for me. My mother and I will always sit down to watch The Birdcage together, whenever we know that it’s on. Together, we bond over it. Thank you, Mr. Williams, for that.

Any bad day can be cured by The BirdcageAladdinMrs. Doubtfire, Dead Poets Society, and Jumanji amongst so may others.

I just want to remind everyone and anyone out there that depression lies to you, and if you need help, ask for it.

I leave you all with bright notes, for we should remember the joy and humor, not the end:

Author: Allyssa Ellen

A costumer, a makeup artist, an educator, and a librarian, all rolled up into one convenient, fun-sized package.

One thought on “A Pause

  1. I adore The Birdcage. So sad.

Be Honest!

