Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Bonding

Leave a comment

Tonight my brother and I decided to do a little bit of bonding.  We had a brother/sister game night and I must say, it was a nice change of pace from the usual nights.  Usually, I get home from work and change, go to the gym, come back home, eat, shower, and then by the time I am done I am usually in my bed shortly afterward.  In the meantime, my brother has a similar schedule but, of course, he goes on Xbox instead of crawling in bed.

My brother and I still live in the same house, sure, but we rarely spend time like this together.  It felt good to laugh and play a good old fashioned board game. Tonight’s game was backgammon.  It was actually my mom’s game from years ago.  It is in a leather almost briefcase looking contraption with her initials on the front.  Fancy.  I know.  This was my first time playing, and because my brother plays on his computer at work some days to kill time, he was the one who had to explain it to me.  It was actually a lot of fun and everyone should give it a try.  You can find the rules and setup of play here.  I will say, the doubling cube was left out of our play.  I was slightly confused as it was and I feel as though this extra step complicated things.  Here are some pictures of our gameplay.

 I won my first and second games of backgammon ever!  I am glad we got to bond and laugh together.  As I am sure some of you know, spending time with your siblings only gets more and more difficult the older you get.  I really hope we get to have these nights more often.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

