Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Quick and easy vegetarian dinner.

Leave a comment

For the past couple of years, whenever I’ve been living on my own, I’ve always struggled to find quick and easy dinner recipes that are easy to clean up but also filling and nutritious.  I used to try cooking from cookbooks and recipes online until I realized that most of the authors were cooking from full kitchens with full sized stoves, and dishwashers.  After a few years of experimentation I finally came up with the following recipe that is basically fool-proof, is done in about 20 minutes, and doesn’t take up more than two bowls.

Probably 4 nights a week I end up eating some variation of this recipe, sometimes substituting other grains, vegetables, or proteins, but I thought I would share what I made tonight as sort of a basic version.

IMG_1343

IMG_1344

IMG_1345

IMG_1346

IMG_1347

IMG_1348

I was going to give you a run down of each step as I posted the photo, but I feel like it’s pretty self explanatory.  Depending on what I have available or what my mood is I will swap out difference ingredients at any step, but this is basically it.  Carb + vegetables + protein = dinner.

If you do have any questions about this specific recipe, just ask in the comments!

Now I need to go wash the dishes…

Be Honest!

