Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Check Out Our New Blog!

7 Comments

Remember last time I attempted to start a new blog? No? Good, let’s keep it that way.

This time, however, has been a much bigger success. Food365, launched a couple weeks ago, is based around an idea that this blog post from Kaely from back in February inspired (if you are so inclined, read our comments on that post for proof).

Basically, I have challenged myself to celebrate a year’s worth (at least) of food holidays. For days that I can’t do (or don’t want to do), I have enlisted the assistance of my Honesty Time pals.

The goal of this blog is not to share recipes, as I am not a good cook. It’s mostly about expanding my food horizons, discovering new things to make, and writing about my silly adventures. It’s been really fun so far, and I haven’t even gained any weight yet.

So, yes, I am shamelessly self-promoting a different blog on this one. But there has been talks of having an Honesty Time hiatus, so I figured I’d throw this one out to the world just in case anyone is hankering for some more of our brilliance in another format. If you read it, I promise that none of us will ever use the word “hankering” again (I’m not sure that’s a promise I can keep).

So if you like food, if you like my weird brand of humor, if you like holidays, if you like our beautiful faces (awkward selfies upon awkward selfies), check out Food365. I’m pretty proud of what we’ve done so far, and I think it will only get better.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

7 thoughts on “Check Out Our New Blog!

  1. I like this idea Lori. Let me know if you need any taste testers.

    • Thanks! You guys were actually unknowing taste testers. The ice cream pies I made for us were actually the first post for the blog. I wasn’t sure if it was happening yet at the time, though.

  2. Oh those were good! I can contribute if you need a back up on occasion.
    Also I don’t know why my picture is a purple carrot.

  3. Yum. I want to taste test, too.

Be Honest!

