Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

The End Of The Summer And A Fall Break

Leave a comment

I am sad to say that this weekend is the last official weekend of the summer. Whenever I hear people talk about Labor Day Weekend, I get a little bit depressed. I don’t mind the changing seasons, but I love summer the most. I still want to go to the beach and have it be constantly warm out and not have the sun set so early. Summers just feel so carefree and even though we’re not always on vacation, it doesn’t always feel like “real life.” I don’t know if that makes sense, but it does to me. Even though I’ve been out of a school schedule for several years now, my mind still runs on one. Years don’t run January to December for me…I still go by September to June. I know, I’m weird. I’m just going to try to enjoy the chaos of the weekend I have ahead of me before I really have to accept the end of the summer.

And with summer winding down and all of us getting a bit busier with life, we’ve decided on an Honesty Time hiatus. We’re not sure just yet for how long…maybe a month, maybe longer. Once us Honesty Timers are more settled with “real life” again and perhaps feeling a bit more creative and inspired for posts, we’ll make a comeback. Hopefully you readers, however many of you there are, won’t miss us too much. We’ll be back before you know it!

Be Honest!

