Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Reality Show

Leave a comment

If you could be on a reality show, which one would you choose?

Maybe not such a good thought…

This one is tough.  I didn’t realize how much reality TV I actually watched until I had to sit down and think about my prompt for this week.  A part of me always wanted to go on one of those competition shows like Wipeout.  It seems like it would really be a blast.  I am extremely competitive and I feel like I would really strive to complete the course.  I mean who doesn’t want to run across giant red bouncy balls over a giant pool of cold water?  But, I really would not want to go through the obstacle containing a wall of punching boxing gloves and fall into a giant mud pit.  With my luck, I would probably wind up getting seriously injured.

I love House Hunters International! I know for a fact that I am not nearly rich enough to go on House Hunters, so House Hunters International is not even worth thinking about.  Have you ever seen this show?  You are lucky if the homes they showcase are under $900,000.  Totally affordable! Am I right!?  However, one of the best parts is watching couples bicker about the smallest of issues.  So what if you are 15 minutes farther from your school?  Get up earlier.  Duh.

Those faces tho!

So, I feel like I have decided on What Not To Wear.    I love Clinton Kelly and his incredible sense of fashion.  He is always so well dressed and with colors that I would not even consider wearing together in fear of looking like a big clown.  Stacey London is a little hard around the edges, but she knows what she is talking about.  Someone has to give the tough love!  Red knee high chunky boots do not go well with your cocktail dress lady and you need to know!   How can you not see this in the 360 mirror!? (which I actually think is quite scary) Sometimes I feel like I cannot dress myself at all.  I do not understand how to go into a store and look for different cuts or colors that flatter my body type.  I need someone to teach me.  I don’t have a single clue what the difference is between A-Line and a Flared skirt.  I would like to know how to properly dress myself so I can feel comfortable all the time.  I would love to go shopping with the both of them and learn from them.  Also, that completely new wardrobe with all things fabulous and a total makeover doesn’t really hurt either.

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

